Sortir à Sarasota en Floride - Sarasota, ciné, vacances l'information
Tropical Shores Beach Resort
Sarasota, ciné, vacances l'information - Sortir à Sarasota en Floride

Siesta Resort And Suites - Siesta Key, Floride

Tropical Shores Beach Resort - Siesta Key Floride

Sarasota domaine du divertissement


Musique, Théâtre et Ballet:

Plus de 50 ans, La Florida West Coast Symphony présente un programme complet de symphonique et de musique classique à travers Septembre Juin. Vous les trouverez au Béatrice Friedman Symphony Center, 709 North Tamiami Trail à Sarasota.(941) 953-4252.

La source d'inspiration Gloria Musicae Singers est un ensemble choral de chambre qui a été de tout exercice de chants grégoriens des grandes œuvres chorales depuis 1979. Pour leur performance calendrier, les contacter à (941) 954-4223.

Le Jazz Club de Sarasota est un des plus importants au monde, offrant plus de 2500 membres. Ils présentent plus de 100 événements chaque année, chaque début de printemps avec Festival de Jazz lors de la Semaine du Club offres vont de concerts gratuits à des exécutions par des plus grands jazzmen. Le Club parraine également chaque mois des concerts, des confitures de jazz et d'autres concerts tout au long de l'année. Ils sont situés au 290 avenue de noix de coco à Sarasota. (941) 366-1552.

Le Lemon Bay Playhouse produit six pièces par an. Ce but non lucratif communauté théâtre est exploité exclusivement par plus de 140 bénévoles. Il ya aussi un théâtre pour enfants et clown Atelier classes pour les enfants et les adultes. Ils sont situés à la 96 Ouest Dearborn Street à Englewood. (941) 475-6757.

Les joueurs de Sarasota utilise la communauté suffisamment de réserve de talents pour l'année la production de spectacles musicaux. Contactez-les au 838 North Tamiami Trail à Sarasota. (941) 365-2494.

Le Ballet de Sarasota en Floride a été l'exécution classique, contemporaine et moderne du ballet depuis plus d'une décennie. Vous les trouverez à l'ex-Union soviétique Center for the Performing Arts, 5555 North Tamiami Trail à Sarasota. (941) 351-8000.

Le Sarasota Concert Band est un ensemble de 50 joueurs professionnels qui combinent leurs talents pour présenter une délicieuse variété de programmes musicaux. De Novembre à Mai, ils hôte "Musique pour le peuple" à Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall. Pendant les mois d'été, des concerts hebdomadaires ont lieu dans les parcs. Contactez-les au (941) 955-6660.

Le Sarasota Opera a été réjouit les auditeurs de plus de 40 ans et abrite une renommée internationale compagnie d'opéra professionnelle. Bien que leur présentation est en cours de série, Février et Mars, c'est quand ils exercent leurs répertoires annuels. En Octobre, la jeunesse Sarasota Opera présente une scène entièrement musicale à l'Opéra. Construit en 1926, le Sarasota Opera House a été restauré dans sa splendeur originale et est cotée sur le Registre national historique. Il est situé au 61 avenue du Nord ananas à Sarasota. (941) 366-8450.

Sarasota Pops est composé de près de 100 joueurs talentueux, professionnels et amateurs. Tout au long de l'année, le Bradenton-fondé orchestre prend part à plusieurs concerts à Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall. Pour connaître l'horaire d'informations, appeler au (941) 795-7677.

The Golden Apple Dinner Theatre a ouvert ses portes en 1971 et a depuis produit plus de 300 pièces de théâtre et de comédies musicales y compris les classiques comme la 42e Rue, Bonjour Dolly et The Sound of Music - ainsi que des présentations plus modernes comme Chicago, Urinetown et Footloose. Le théâtre est ouvert du mardi au dimanche avec un 6pm Dîner / Voir la 8pm. (Dimanche les heures de spectacle sont différentes de Pâques à la mi-Décembre). En plus du spectacle du soir, le samedi uniquement, The Golden Apple offre une matinée qui est un 12 heures Déjeuner / 1:30 pm Show. Appelez la billetterie au 941-366-5454 pour plus d'informations.

Theatre Works, Inc effectue des comédies musicales, des comédies et pièces de théâtre à travers de Novembre Mai. Vous les trouverez au 1247, rue First à Sarasota. (941) 952-9170.

Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall est un magnifique espace de divertissement conçu par la Frank Lloyd Wright Fondation. Il accueille de renommée mondiale, la musique, la danse et le théâtre des événements tout au long de l'année. Ils sont situés au 777 North Tamiami Trail à Sarasota. Pour une brochure de saison ou pour obtenir plus d'informations, appeler au (800) 826-9303 ou visitez leur site Web à l' vanwezel.org.

La Venise Little Theatre est indéniablement une des plus réussies communautaire à but non lucratif théâtres dans le pays. Leur Septembre Juin performances par le biais de calendrier comprend généralement six scène principale et des comédies musicales, quatre-longueur des pièces de théâtre et deux longs-jeunes montre plus axée sur une série de pièces de théâtre et fait des lectures de nouveaux matériaux qui s'étendent tout au long de l'été. Visitez les 140 à Tampa Avenue Ouest à Venise. (941) 488-1115.

La Venise Symphonie classique effectue des concerts et des POP au cours de leur saison régulière par le biais de Novembre Mai mais il existe également des performances hors-saison. Pour plus d'informations, vous pouvez les joindre au (941) 488-1010.

Asolo Centre de Perfoming Arts
Découvrez le plaisir et la tradition de quatre décennies de théâtre professionnel dans le cadre magnifique de Sarasota.

Maison & Gamble Plantation (State Park)
The visitor center is open from 8:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m., Jeudi au lundi, il est fermé le vendredi, jour de Thanksgiving, Noël et Jour de l'An. Les motifs de Gamble Plantation contenir la maison, où les visites sont donnés par la maison, un centre pour visiteurs et une aire de pique-nique où le visiteur peut se détendre et profiter du magnifique parc. Ce site historique motifs sont ouverts de 8 h au coucher du soleil. Il n'ya pas de taxe pour entrer dans le parc ou le centre pour visiteurs. Le château est ouvert du jeudi au lundi de visites étant accordée à 9:30 et 10:30 AM, et à 1, 2, 3 & 4 PM Les billets pour une visite guidée du manoir peuvent être achetés dans le centre pour visiteurs.

Historique espagnol point
Comme cette région le premier musée de site historique, historique espagnol Point activement conserve et interprète sa valeur archéologique. Hommes préhistoriques le site occupé dès 3000 avant Jésus-Christ et vivons le long de la rive de près de 4000 ans. Situé sur les rives de Little Bay à Sarasota Osprey.

Siesta Key Cercle tambour
Tous les dimanches à Sarasota, environ 1 heure avant le coucher du soleil, situé juste au sud du pavillon principal est surveillée entre 3 et 4 sur la plage publique Siesta. Il suffit de suivre vos oreilles. Ce n'est pas un événement commercial phénomène local mais qui a commencé sponteneously et maintenant a sa vie propre.

Marie Selby Jardin botanique
Peut-être mieux connu pour sa subsistance de la collecte de plus de 6000 orchidées. Selby baie de 11 acres-avant sont en plein air et sous-verre musée de plus de 20000 plantes de couleurs, de nombreux prélevés dans la nature sur près de 100 expéditions scientifiques pour les forêts tropicales humides par Selby des Jardins du personnel de recherche. Sept serres sont le coeur de la recherche botanique et l'identification des plantes, pour lesquels Selby est internationalement reconnu. COUPON

Mote Marine
Pour des souvenirs à Mote Aquarium! 135000 gallons d'habitat de requins, les tortues de mer, méduses, les hippocampes, deux piscines contact avec les rayons et bien plus encore! Voir la recherche en action visible par les laboratoires et visite Hugh et Buffett, deux résidents lamantins. Mysterious Mollusques dispose d'un 25 pieds conservé spécimen de calmar géant et les visiteurs peuvent voyager à travers la chaîne alimentaire marine dans Théâtre d'immersion.

Myakka River State Park
Myakka River est un de la Floride, «sauvage et panoramique de rivières". Douze kilomètres de Myakka fleuve coule à travers Myakka River State Park. Le parc est de 45 milles carrés (28875 acres) de terres humides, les marais herbeux, les prairies, rivière plaines d'inondation, de pins et de chênes Flatwoods de palmiers et hamacs est l'un des premiers Civilian Conservation Corps de parcs. Le parc est également une première d'oiseaux et de l'observation de la faune domaine en Floride.

Ringling Musée de l'art
Situé sur une belle 66-acre d'eau devant succession, Le Ringling Museum of Art est connu pour ses riches collections variées et dont la plus grande collection de Pierre-Paul Rubens peintures en dehors de l'Europe. Le Ringling hiver ont construit leur maison, Ca 'd'Zan, en 1924-26 et a ouvert les galeries d'art au public en 1930. Le Cirque Musée affiche le plus grand cirque miniature, des costumes, des wagons et plus. Le jardin de roses, deux restaurants et une boutique de cadeaux se trouvent également sur le terrain.



S.W. Floride Wineries (Floride Vin)
Visitez les oliveraies et vignobles du Sud-Ouest de la Floride. Goût primé vins de cette région et ramener votre saveur préférée. Raisins produits dans ce domaine comprennent du Chardonnay, Cabernet Sauvignon, Pinot Noir, Merlot et Sangiovese. Plusieurs caves fournir déjeuner visites, ou aires de pique-nique ainsi.

Sarasota Classique Musée de l'automobile.
Le Musée est le 3e plus ancien musée automobile aux États-Unis et compte plus de 100 automobiles spaning près de dix ans d'histoire automobile.

Sarasota County parcs et des installations récréatives
Sarasota County a plus de 40 parcs publics et les installations de loisirs offre tout de tir à l'arc, le baseball, le basket-ball, le canoë et la pêche, la formation de remise en forme, pique-nique, racquetball, le softball, la natation, tennis, volley-ball et sports nautiques. L'alimentation et des boissons, la nature des sentiers, des équipements de jeux pour enfants et des toilettes se trouvent à de nombreux de la région ainsi parcs.

Sarasota musique d'archives
Avec un inventaire de plus de 100000 articles et un programme de formation, la Sarasota Music Archive est en plein essor.

Sarasota Opera
L'Opéra célèbre sa 40e saison avec Carmen, La Rondine, Luisa Miller et Rimsky-Korsakov la comédie romantique, Mai Night.

Sarasota Film Society
Découvrez ce que montre à présent à Burns Cour cinéma, ou en savoir plus sur les films à venir et les événements.

Myakka River State Park
Cette 28875-acre parc invite les visiteurs à explorer les zones humides, les forêts et prairies et à observer une grande faune sauvage. Info: (941) 361-6511.

The Players of Sarasota
Sarasota la Première Entertainment Center - la comédie musicale, comédies musicales, des comédies musicales et plus - sans parler des concerts, danse, événements spéciaux, et l'école des arts de la scène! Ne manquez pas Sarasota meilleurs! Grande divertissement billet à prix raisonnable.

Sarasota Jungle Gardens
Un sud-ouest de la Floride favori attractions familiales. Acres de magnifiques jardins et la nature des sentiers en font un cadre idéal pour des promenades de loisirs.

Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall
Situé directement sur la baie de Sarasota, le public Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall présente quelque 110 représentations de monde-classe professionnelle de musique, de danse, de théâtre et de Octobre à avril de chaque année.

Warm Mineral Springs
Le Springs est la seule source minérale chaude en Floride. L'eau est la plus haute teneur en minéraux de toute Warm Springs dans le monde, même plus que le fameux thermes de Vichy et Aix les Bains en France, Baden Baden en Allemagne et Hot Springs en Arkansas. Le Printemps de 87 degrés l'eau peut fournir des secours pour des problèmes musculaires, l'arthrite et les rhumatismes.

Ballroom Dancing lieux:
Wilsons Dance Sport. 2272 Main St. Sarasota. (941) 955-8558
The Dance Palace. 5725 Lawton Dr. Sarasota. (941) 923-3923
The Ballroom. 5660 Swift Rd. Sarasota. (941) 925-2411
Gotta Dance Studio. 303 S. Tamiami Trail. Nokomis. (941) 486-0326







Accueil | Hébergement | Loisirs | Shopping | Gastronomie | Immobilier | Plages | Librairie | Marchandise | Sports & Loisirs | Plan du site | En Englais
Réservez votre vol | Louez votre voiture

HOME - Sarasota Florida Entertainment information
Tropical Shores Beach Resort
Sarasota Florida Entertainment
Site Map

Siesta Suites Resort Siesta Key Florida

Advertise Here

Sarasota Area Arts & Entertainment

Music, Theater & Ballet:

Sarasota Florida Entertainment
More than 50 years old, The Florida West Coast Symphony presents a full program of symphonic and classical music from September through June. You'll find them at the Beatrice Friedman Symphony Center, 709 North Tamiami Trail in Sarasota. (941) 953-4252.

The inspiring Gloria Musicae Singers is a chamber chorale ensemble which has been performing everything from Gregorian chants to major choral works since 1979. For their performance schedule, contact them at (941) 954-4223.

The Jazz Club of Sarasota is one of the largest in the world, boasting over 2,500 members. They present over 100 events annually, beginning each spring with Jazz Festival Week when the Club's offerings range from free concerts to performances by prominent jazz greats. The Club also sponsors monthly concerts, jazz jams and other community concerts throughout the year. They're located at 290 Coconut Avenue in Sarasota. (941) 366-1552.

The Lemon Bay Playhouse produces six plays annually. This not-for-profit community playhouse is operated solely by more than 140 volunteers. There's also a Children's Theatre Workshop and clown classes for both children and adults. They're located at 96 West Dearborn Street in Englewood. (941) 475-6757.

The Players of Sarasota utilizes the community's ample talent pool for year-round musical productions. Contact them at 838 North Tamiami Trail in Sarasota. (941) 365-2494.

The Sarasota Ballet of Florida has been performing classical, contemporary and modern ballet for more than a decade. You'll find them at the FSU Center for the Performing Arts, 5555 North Tamiami Trail in Sarasota. (941) 351-8000.

The Sarasota Concert Band is an ensemble of 50 professional players who combine their talents to present a delightful variety of musical programs. From November through May, they host "Music for the People" at Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall. During the summer months, weekly concerts are held in local parks. Contact them at (941) 955-6660.

The Sarasota Opera has been delighting audiences for more than 40 years and is home to an internationally acclaimed professional opera company. While their Presentation Series is ongoing, February and March is when they perform their annual repertories. In October, the Sarasota Youth Opera presents a fully-staged musical in the Opera House. Built in 1926, the Sarasota Opera House has been restored to its original splendor and is listed on the National Historic Register. It's located at 61 North Pineapple Avenue in Sarasota. (941) 366-8450.

Sarasota Pops is made up of almost 100 talented players, both professional and amateur. Throughout the year, the Bradenton-based orchestra takes part in several concerts at Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall. For schedule information, call them at (941) 795-7677.

The Golden Apple Dinner Theatre opened its doors in 1971, and has since produced over 300 plays and musicals including such classics as 42nd Street, Hello Dolly and The Sound of Music – along with more modern presentations like Chicago, Urinetown and Footloose. The theatre is open Tuesdays through Sundays with a 6pm Dinner / 8pm Show. (Sunday show times different from Easter through mid-December). In addition to the evening show, on Saturdays only, The Golden Apple offers a Matinee which is a 12pm Lunch / 1:30pm Show. Call the Box Office at 941-366-5454 for more information.

Theatre Works, Inc. performs musicals, comedies and dramas from November through May. You'll find them at 1247 First Street in Sarasota. (941) 952-9170.

The Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall is a stunning entertainment arena designed by the Frank Lloyd Wright Foundation. It hosts world-renowned music, dance and theater events throughout the year. They're located at 777 North Tamiami Trail in Sarasota. For a seasonal brochure or to obtain more information, call them at (800) 826-9303 or visit Van Wezel Performing Arts Center Events & Tickets

The Venice Little Theatre is undeniably one of the most successful non-profit community theaters in the country. Their September through June performance schedule usually includes six main stage musicals and comedies, four full-length plays and two full-length youth oriented shows plus a series of one-act plays and readings of new materials which extend throughout the summer. Visit them at 140 West Tampa Avenue in Venice. (941) 488-1115.

The Venice Symphony performs classical and pops concerts during their regular season of November through May but there are also additional performances off-season. For more information, you can reach them at (941) 488-1010.

Asolo Center for the Perfoming Arts
Experience the thrill and tradition of four decades of professional theatre in the beautiful setting of Sarasota.
Circus Magic In Sarasota
Feel The Magic Of The Circus in Sarasota. Sarasota is home to one of the greatest circus museums in the world. The Ringling legacy includes John Ringling’s personal home, the Ringling Museum of Art, the Ringling Circus Museum, as well as St. Armand's Circle and the circus ring of fame. There are several circuses still providing performances based in the Sarasota area.

Gamble Mansion & Plantation (State Park)
The visitor center is open from 8:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m., Thursday through Monday; it is closed on Fridays, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, and New Year's Day. The grounds of Gamble Plantation contain the mansion, where tours are given through the house, a visitor center and a picnic area where the visitor can relax and enjoy the beautifully landscaped grounds. This historic site grounds are open from 8 A.M. to sunset. There is no fee to enter the grounds or the visitor center. The mansion is open Thursday through Monday with tours being given at 9:30 and 10:30 A.M., and at 1, 2, 3 & 4 P.M. Tickets for a guided tour of the mansion can be purchased in the visitor center.

Herrmann's Royal Lipizzan Stallions of Austria
Visitors are welcome to watch the Winter training sessions beginning the first weekend after Christmas through the end of March. Show times are Thursdays & Fridays 3:00 p.m. and Saturdays 10:00 a.m. Reservations requested for groups of 15 or more.
Herrmann’s Royal Lipizzan Ranch. 32755 Singletary Road. Myakka City. Take I-75 to Fruitville Road (Exit 210), drive 12 miles East to Verna Road and turn left. Turn Right on Singletary Road and drive 6 miles. Turn right on Betts Road and your there.

Historic Spanish Point
As this region’s premier historic site museum, Historic Spanish Point actively preserves and interprets its valuable archaeological record. Prehistoric people occupied the site as early as 3,000 BC and lived along the shoreline for nearly 4,000 years. Located on the shores of Little Sarasota Bay in Osprey.

Siesta Key Drum Circle
Every Sunday in Sarasota, about 1 hour before sunset, located just south of the main pavilion between lifeguard stands 3 and 4 on Siesta Public Beach. Just follow your ears. This is not a commercial event but local phenomenon that began sponteneously and now has a life of its own.

Marie Selby Botanical Gardens
Perhaps best known for its living collection of more than 6,000 orchids. Selby's 11 bay-front acres are an open-air and under-glass museum of more than 20,000 colorful plants, many collected in the wild on nearly 100 scientific expeditions to tropical rainforests by the Selby Gardens' research staff. Seven greenhouses are the heart of botanical research and plant identification, for which Selby is internationally recognized.

Mote Marine
Make memories at Mote Aquarium! 135,000-gallon shark habitat, sea turtles, jellyfish, seahorses, two touch pools with rays and more! See research in action through viewable labs and visit Hugh and Buffett, two resident manatees. Mysterious Mollusks features a 25-foot preserved giant squid specimen and visitors can travel through the marine food web in Immersion Theater.

Myakka River State Park
Myakka River is one of Florida's "Wild and Scenic Rivers". Twelve miles of Myakka River flows through Myakka River State Park. The Park is 45 square miles (28,875 acres) of wetlands, grassy marshes, prairies, river floodplains, pine flatwoods and oak-palm hammocks and is one of the original Civilian Conservation Corps parks. The park is also a premiere bird and wildlife observation area in Florida.

Ringling Museum of Art
Located on a beautiful 66-acre water-front estate, The Ringling Museum of Art is known for its rich and varied collections including the largest collection of Peter-Paul Rubens paintings outside of Europe. The Ringlings built their winter home, Ca' d'Zan, in 1924-26 and opened the art galleries to the public in 1930. The Circus Museum displays the world's largest miniature circus, costumes, wagons and more. The rose garden, two restaurants and a gift shop are also located on the grounds.

S.W. Florida Wineries
Visit the groves and wineries of South West Florida. Taste award winning wines of this region and bring home your favorite flavor. Grapes produced in this area include Chardonnay, Cabernet Sauvignon, Pinot Noir, Merlot, and Sangiovese. Several wineries provide lunch tours, or picnic areas as well.

Sarasota Baseball
Formerly the spring home of the Chicago White Sox and the Cincinnati Reds, you can now watch the Baltimore Orioles play during spring training. A $31.2 million renovation was completed prior to the beginning of spring training in February 2011 which includes high definition TV's, air conditioned suites, and a new cafe.

Sarasota Classic Car Museum
The Museum is the 3rd oldest automobile museum in the United States and has over 100 automobiles spaning nearly ten decades of automotive history.

Sarasota County parks & recreation facilities
Sarasota County has over 40 public parks & recreation facilities offering everything from archery, baseball, basketball, and canoeing to fishing, fitness training, picnicking, racquetball, softball, swimming, tennis, volleyball, and watersports. Food and drink, nature trails, childrens playground equipment and restrooms are located at many of the area parks as well.

Sarasota Music Archives
With an inventory of more than 100,000 items and a full educational program, the 16 year-old Sarasota Music Archive is thriving.

Sarasota Opera
The Opera celebrates its 40th season with Carmen, La Rondine, Luisa Miller and Rimsky-Korsakov's romantic comedy, May Night.

Sarasota Film Society
Find out what is Now Showing at Burns Court Cinema, or read about the upcoming films and events.

Myakka River State Park
This 28,875-acre park invites visitors to explore wetlands, woodlands, and prairies and observe a large wildlife population. Info: (941) 361-6511.

The Players of Sarasota
Sarasota's Premiere Entertainment Center -- Musicals, musicals, and more musicals -- not to mention concerts, dance, special events, and Performing Arts School too! Don't miss Sarasota's finest! Great entertainment at reasonable ticket prices.

Sarasota Jungle Gardens
One of southwest Florida's favorite family attractions. Acres of beautiful gardens and nature trails make this a perfect setting for leisurely strolls.

Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall
Located directly on Sarasota Bay, the publicly owned Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall presents some 110 performances of world-class professional music, dance, and theater from October through April of each year.

Warm Mineral Springs
The Springs is the only warm mineral spring in Florida. It's water has the highest mineral content of any warm springs in the world, even more than the famous spas in Vichy and Aix les Bains in France, Baden Baden in Germany and the Hot Springs in Arkansas. The Spring's 87 degree water can provide relief for muscular problems, arthritis and rheumatism.

Ballroom Dancing Locations:
Wilsons Dance Sport. 2272 Main St. Sarasota. (941) 955-8558
The Dance Palace. 5725 Lawton Dr. Sarasota. (941) 923-3923
The Ballroom. 5660 Swift Rd. Sarasota. (941) 925-2411
Gotta Dance Studio. 303 S. Tamiami Trail. Nokomis. (941) 486-0326

Copyright © One Image Media Group, Inc. All rights reserved



Home | Accommodations | Entertainment | Shopping | Dining | Real Estate | Beaches | Bookstore | Merchandise | Sports & Recreation | Site Map