Sarasota plages de Floride

Sarasota en Floride et hébergement de vacances guide

Siesta Key Resort - Siesta Key

Sarasota Plages

Vainqueur de la "plus belle du monde, sable blanc," de Sarasota Siesta Key Public Beach s'étend le long d'un demi-mille de la plupart des vierges au sable blanc dans le monde. Le quartz pur, pulvérisé à une poudre fine, a une qualité magique. Il n'ya pas de sable tout à fait comme siestes, n'importe où. Même en vertu de la combustion sub-soleil, il se sent frais au toucher. Des sauveteurs veillent sur Siesta Key Beach public toute l'année, et il ya le tennis, le volley-ball, softball et de l'alimentation des installations de concession. Pavillons de pique-nique sont disponibles pour les groupes à un prix modique. Sports nautiques de toutes sortes ajouter de la couleur et l'excitation de la scène Siesta Beach. 800-La voiture parking est souvent plein, pour ce est le plus populaire plage dans le comté de Sarasota. Pour de plus amples renseignements sur la location des abris de pique-nique appel (941) 316-1172.

La plage de services incluent:
. salles de repos
. tables de pique-nique
. courts de tennis publics
. de volley-ball (sur la plage)
. terrain de soccer
. 20 station de parcours vita
. équipement de terrain de jeu
. sauveteurs en service l'année

À l'extrémité sud de Siesta Key est Turtle Beach. Le sable est un peu grossier, mais cela signifie que le bombardement, c'est mieux. Turtle Beach est également silencieux, et bien que il n'existe pas de sauveteurs ou de la nourriture des concessions, les familles apprécient ses avantages comparatifs et la solitude de nombreuses installations de nombreuses tables de pique-nique, pavillons avec des grillades, un grand parking, terrain de jeu et équipement.

Crescent Beach, habituellement un peu moins peuplé, a la même amende, de sable blanc. Situé juste au sud de Siesta Key plage publique, il s'étend sur environ un mille et demi vers un endroit appelé Point of Rocks, où les plongeurs sous-explorer les paysages.

Palmer Point Beach commence à la pointe sud de Siesta Key et continue sur l'extrémité nord de Casey Key. La partie nord de la plage est l'ancienne maison de Mote Marine Laboratory. Depuis la clôture de minuit passent en 1984, la plage permet de marche sans interruption tout au long Casey Key. La plage est un endroit populaire pour les plaisanciers et les personnes qui pied de Turtle Beach cherchent un peu d'intimité. Il n'ya pas de sauveteurs et aucune installation.

Notre excellent climat encourage les activités récréatives de plein air de toutes sortes. Si vous voulez être un participant actif ou un spectateur passionné, vous y trouverez la plupart des variétés du sport ici, dans le comté de Sarasota, ou à proximité dans la région de la baie.

Sarasota est un animal très sympathique, mais il n'existe pas de chiens admis sur Siesta Key Beach, il existe plusieurs parcs, zones riveraines, les plages et les chiens sont admis sur;

Parcs / Plages qui permettent animaux de compagnie. (Les animaux doivent être laisses):
Arlington Park. 2650 Waldemere Street. Near Tamiami Trail.
Bay Front Park. U.S. 41 and Ringling. Next to Marina Jack Restaurant. (Some water)
Bird Key Park on the John Ringling Causeway. (Beach front)
Gillespie Park. 710 N. Osprey Avenue. Downtown at Gillespie and N. Osprey.
Ken Thompson Park - 1700 Ken Thompson Parkway. On City Island, by Mote Marine Lab. (Beach front)

Parcs Paw (animaux peut être laissé hors laisses):
17th Street Park. 4570 17th Street. East of Beneva Rd & West of Honore Ave.
Woodmere Park. 3951 Woodmere Park Blvd., Venice.
Woodmere Park. 1600 Harbor Drive S., Venice. Désigné une patte chien plage, Ouvert 7 jours par semaine à partir de 7am




Accueil | Hébergement | Loisirs | Shopping | Gastronomie | Immobilier | Plages | Librairie | Marchandise | Sports & Loisirs | Plan du site | En Englais
Réservez votre vol | Louez votre voiture

HOME - Sarasota Florida Beaches, Accommodations, Real Estate, Lodging, Activities, Events, Organizations

Beaches of Sarasota Florida
Site Map

Siesta Suites Resort, Siesta Key Florida
Sarasota Florida Beaches
Sarasota Florida's Beaches

World's finest beaches - Sarasota Winner of the "Worlds finest, whitest sand," Sarasota's Siesta Key Public Beach extends along a half-mile of the most pristine white sands in the world. The pure quartz, pulverized to a fine powder, has a magical quality. There is no sand quite like Siesta's, anywhere. Even under the burning subtropical sun, The quartz sand feels cool to the touch. Lifeguards watch over Siesta Key Public Beach all year, and there are tennis, volleyball, softball and food concession facilities provided. Picnic pavilions are available for groups at a nominal fee. Water sports of every kind add color and excitement to the Siesta Beach scene. The 800-car parking lot is frequently full, for this is the most popular beach in Sarasota County. For information on renting picnic shelters call (941) 316-1172.

Sarasota's beach amenities include:
. rest rooms / changing facilities
. beach showers
. picnic tables & gazebos
. public tennis courts
. beach volleyball courts
. soccer field
. 20 station fitness trail
. playground equipment
. lifeguards on duty year round at some beaches

At the southern end of Siesta Key is Turtle Beach. The sand here is a bit coarser, but that means the shelling is better. Turtle Beach is also quieter, and although there are no lifeguards or food concessions, families appreciate its comparative solitude and numerous facilities plenty of picnic tables, pavilions with grills, ample parking, and playground equipment.

Crescent Beach, usually a little less crowded than the Siesta Key Public Beach, has the same fine, white sand. Located just south of Siesta Key Public Beach, it stretches for about one and a half miles toward a place called Point of Rocks, where Snorkelers & Scuba Divers explore the underwater scenery.

Palmer Point Beach begins at the southern tip of Siesta Key and continues onto the north end of Casey Key. The northern part of the beach was the former home of Mote Marine Laboratory. Since the closing of Midnight Pass in 1984, the beach allows uninterrupted walking all the way down Casey Key. The beach is a popular spot for boaters and people who walk there from Turtle Beach seeking some privacy. There are no lifeguards and no facilities.

Our excellent climate encourages outdoor recreation of all kinds all year round. Whether you want to be an active participant or an avid spectator, you'll find most varieties of sport right here in Sarasota County, or nearby in the Bay area.

Sarasota is a very friendly pet area, although there are no dogs allowed on Siesta Key Beach, there are several parks, waterfront areas, and beaches dogs are allowed on;

Parks/Beaches which allow pets. (Animals must be on leashes):
Arlington Park. 2650 Waldemere Street. Near Tamiami Trail.
Bay Front Park. U.S. 41 and Ringling. Next to Marina Jack Restaurant. (Some water)
Bird Key Park on the John Ringling Causeway. (Beach front)
Gillespie Park. 710 N. Osprey Avenue. Downtown at Gillespie and N. Osprey.
Ken Thompson Park - 1700 Ken Thompson Pky. On City Island, by Mote Marine. (Beach front)

Paw Parks (Animals can be let off leashes):
17th Street Park. 4570 17th Street. East of Beneva Rd & West of Honore Ave.
Woodmere Park. 3951 Woodmere Park Blvd., Venice.
Woodmere Park. 1600 Harbor Dr. S., Venice. Official Paw Dog Beach, 7 days a week from 7am




Home | Accommodations | Entertainment | Shopping | Dining | Real Estate | Beaches | Bookstore | Merchandise | Sports & Recreation | Site Map