Choses à faire à Sarasota en Floride
Restaurants Sarasota en Floride, l'hébergement, l'immobilier, hébergement, activités, événements, à des organisations.

Tropical Shores Beach Resort - Siesta Key
Sarasota logements de vacances et de guide
Sarasota location de voiture

Siesta Suites Resort - Siesta Key Florida

Sarasota Zone activités

Sarasota, Floride est rempli avec juste plus de longues plages et les parties jusqu'à l'aube. La région a beaucoup de lieux à visiter avec de nombreuses activités qui sont conçus pour toute la famille et une belle vacances en Floride. De terrains de camping à des aquariums, des cercles de tambours à planétariums, Sarasota fait un bon changement de rythme habituel de la Floride vacances.

Myakka est un des plus grands et plus anciens parcs d'État en Floride et elle est protégée étendue de cinquante-huit milles carrés d'espace naturel. Myakka River La circulation dans ce parc, relié à la Haute Myakka Lake. Les visiteurs de ce parc peuvent explorer les zones humides, hamacs, Pinelands, et les prairies du parc ou ils jouissent d'une promenade arbres sur la passerelle unique couvert. Il ya beaucoup de sentiers de randonnée ainsi que des rampes de bateau de pêche en eau douce, canoë-kayak et la navigation de plaisance. Lac de visites et un safari tour de tram sont également disponibles pour l'exercice visiteur. Il ya également cinq cabanes en rondins de palmiers à louer en plus de plein-installation des terrains de camping et de camping rustique.

Le John et Mable Ringling Museum of Art a été reconnu comme le musée d'art officielles de l'État. Il a été établi en 1927 dans le cadre de l'héritage légué par les visiteurs et offre vingt-un qui comprennent des galeries d'art d'Europe, d'Asie, d'Amérique, d'antiquités chypriotes, et œuvres contemporaines. Il existe également des expositions itinérantes qui visitent une des ailes au cours de l'année. Également hébergé sur le domaine est le cirque avec les affichages Musée des nombreux costumes, les performances du matériel, des wagons, et d'autres éléments qui chronique le cirque histoire. Mable Ringling Rose Garden est ici à côté de belles vues sur la baie de Sarasota. Il ya des conférences, des ateliers, des sessions de formation, des visites guidées et plus encore à cette attraction.

Le South Florida Museum, Planétarium et l'Aquarium offrir à leurs clients trois attractions unique en son musée, aquarium, et planétarium. Les enfants de tous âges apprécieront la vie jette taille des animaux qui parcouraient la région 12000 ans au cours de la période glaciaire. Le musée possède de nombreuses expositions de la première chronique peuples de l'État et comprend beaucoup d'artefacts archéologiques de sites qui ont fait l'objet de fouilles dans l'État. Il ya beaucoup de morceaux de l'espagnol qui vivaient dans la région pendant les années 1500 et les changements de personnel exposés régulièrement à maintenir les programmes frais. L'évêque Planétarium est un planétarium numérique théâtre sous un dôme de l'astronomie qui offre des présentations, des conférences, la lumière et le son des spectacles et plus. Enfin, le Manatee Parker Aquarium abrite Snooty, le plus célèbre Manatee dans le monde qui est venu à l'aquarium en 1949 comme un bébé. L'aquarium a été désigné par le US Fish and Wildlife Service dans le cadre de la réhabilitation du réseau Manatee et le personnel travaille avec les animaux qui sont importés de l'aide avant de les libérer dans la nature.

Il est beaucoup plus à faire dans le domaine de Disney et Universal. Avec juste un peu de recherche, les familles peuvent trouver beaucoup de choses à faire à Sarasota sans avoir à dépenser une fortune. Venez à Sarasota.






Tous les numéros de téléphone utilise le (941) code régional, sauf indication contraire.

Asolo Center for Performing Arts / 351-8000
Créée par l'Université d'Etat de Floride, ce centre est la maison du Asolo Repertory Theatre à Sarasota. Le Théâtre effectue une rotation répertoire tout au long de l'année, et est le premier État compagnie de théâtre professionnelle qui a la Floride. Non seulement le répertoire est varié, mais les étudiants à l'ex-URSS de théâtre département peut partenaire, en leur donnant une véritable expérience théâtrale.

Bobby Jones Golf Complex / 955-8097
Nommé d'après le joueur de golf et consacré par lui, le public et semi-privé en cours Sarasota tient sa demande comme étant une renommée internationale, terrain de golf, tenue à Sarasota à la demande présentée comme le berceau du golf. Jouant sur ce cours est un défi extrêmement enrichissante et est un grand privilège parmi les amateurs de golf.

Sarasota Classic Car Museum / 355-6228
Cet endroit est un must pour tout amateur de voiture, que ce musée a été construit en 1952 et a une "vie" exposition qui contient plus de 100 véhicules qui affichent l'histoire de l'automobile aux États-Unis. Ouvert de 9 h à 6 h et les voitures ont de célébrités et de nombreux concessionnaires. À but non lucratif, c'est un endroit idéal pour prendre les enfants et les amoureux de l'automobile.

Crowley Musée / Nature Centre / 322-1000
Ce musée est une grande attraction touristique pour les enfants, que le musée est orientée vers l'histoire des pionniers avec de multiples programmes pour les enfants. Il est un grand préserver la nature que vous pouvez visiter, soit avec une visite guidée ou une auto-guidée.

Ed Smith Stade / 954-4101 Le printemps
formation emplacement du Cincinnati Reds au cours des dix dernières années, Ed Smith Sports Stadium est fantastique et une grande facilité de baseball à Sarasota, en Floride. Le Sarasota Rouges "jouer à ce stade, ainsi qu'une multitude d'autres organisations dans le domaine, et est un des plus connus dans les stades de l'État.

ex-Union soviétique Center for Performing Arts / 351-8000
Son nom le Ringling Centre de la culture Arts, cette organisation est le domicile de l'un des meilleurs théâtrale et artistique des programmes sur la côte est. Elle travaille avec les Asolo Repertory Theatre et l'ancienne résidence Ringling à créer une acquisition de compétences et fantastique programme pour l'enseignement des arts du théâtre pour les étudiants.

G. WIZ, Hands-On Science Museum / 906-1851
Discuter sur une expérience extraordinaire! Ce musée est le lieu idéal pour toute la famille et pour les enfants, avec plaisir awesomely mains-expositions sur la science. Il existe des programmes spéciaux et des visites des enfants peut aller, mais il ya des expositions étonnantes, à la fois permanents et les voyages. Il n'est jamais ennuyeux à G. WIZ Hands-On Science Museum.

Historique Espagnol Point / 966 -5214
À but non lucratif musée qui est de plus de 50 acres, le point historique espagnol se concentre sur l'histoire préhistorique de la Floride avant l'ère moderne. C'est une excellente expérience pour les adultes et les enfants, avec une archéologie des expositions et un grand domaine à explorer.

Auditorium Municipal / 954 - 4165
Polyvalents Sarasota dans l'auditorium, ce lieu n'est pas seulement utilisé par Sarasota, mais par des villes jumelées dans la région pour une grande variété d'événements de performance, de l'artisanat montre, les salons, et même les banquets et les anciens spectacles.

Mote Marine Aquarium / 388 -2451 Cette
Marine Aquarium est un lieu très grand, avec un des plus grands réservoirs de requins et une grande partie de la faune pour les regarder à travers. Il ya un peu de jeux interactifs dans l'aquarium, ce qui le rend idéal pour les enfants et les familles, les enfants vont vraiment en profiter.

Myakka River State Park / 361-6511
Un des plus grands et un des plus anciens parcs d'État de la Floride, le parc couvre plus de cinq milles de différents terrains, comme les forêts, prairies, zones humides et que la Floride est connue. Il ya de multiples zones de pêche, camp, pique-nique, randonnée et simplement observer la faune dans le parc.

Myakka River Wildlife Tours / 365-0100
Ces visites sur Myakka River vous permettent de monter à bord de l'un des Airboats consacrée à des tournées, où vous pourrez observer la faune naturelles à un rythme et un tempo naturel de sorte que vous puissiez photographier et vraiment profiter de la balade.

Oscar Scherer State Park / 483-5956
Un autre grand parc à Sarasota, connue sous le nom de l'un des systèmes de parcours, ce parc est un grand tirage au sort pour les cyclistes et les randonneurs aussi bien. Il ya beaucoup de pistes pour la lecture, et certaines espèces menacées de séjourner dans le parc. Vous pouvez également envisager de canoë, ainsi que le camping dans la région.

Pirates Cove - Mini Golf / 755-4608
Qui n'aime pas Putt-Putt? La Crique des Pirates est une des plus anciennes putt-putt franchises dans le pays, avec une aventure concept qui sous-tend ce qui fait vraiment original. Celui-ci, situé à Sarasota, ne fait pas exception, et si vos enfants comme Pirates des Caraïbes, ils vont certainement avoir leur propre chance d'être un pirate.

les acteurs sur le marché de Sarasota / 365-2494
Tout comme l'Asolo Repertory Theatre, The Sarasota Les joueurs sont très bien un des acteurs groupe, en encourageant les acteurs locaux à participer dans les productions qu'ils mettent sur. Venez assister à un fond de divertissement et de théâtre professionnelles.

Ringling Museum of Art / 359-5700
La Floride officielle de l'Etat Art Museum, le musée Ringling est nommé d'après John Ringling et sa femme Mable, qui avait laissé de nombreuses choses à leur décès à aider à créer un étonnant musée avec plus ou moins de périodes de temps et des mouvements de l'art.

Marins Cirque / 361 - 6350
L'origine utilisé comme un cirque en utilisant des élèves du secondaire dans le même calibre professionnel des adultes artistes de cirque, il est à présent un cirque pour enfants d'inclure les jeunes élèves. Ces enfants sont tout à fait étonnant de regarder et de la valeur chaque penny.

Sarasota Ballet / 351 - 8000
Sur la côte ouest de la Floride, le Sarasota Ballet est la seule véritable compagnie de ballet professionnelle situé sur la côte ouest. De ce fait, vous pouvez être sûrs qu'ils ne prennent le meilleur et le répertoire pour cette saison est très actif.

Sarasota County Fair Grounds / 966-6338
Un grand lieu qui abrite la foire du comté de chaque année, ce site est utilisé pour plusieurs événements tout au long de l'année, y compris les réservations pour les mariages, concerts, conventions, séminaires, grand pique-nique et des foires commerciales, entre autres. Il a couvert les grands espaces extérieurs, ainsi que l'intérieur des lieux.

comté de Sarasota Parks & Recreation Facilities / Site Web
En Sarasota, il ya plus de 40 parcs publics qui offrent des tonnes d'activités, notamment le canotage, la pêche, aires de pique-nique, de softball, la natation, le base-ball, tir à l'arc, tennis et les sports nautiques. Il existe des possibilités pour l'alimentation, la nature des sentiers, et la plupart d'entre eux ont des toilettes qui sont bien meublés.

Sarasota Family YMCA / 955 -8194
Comme un YMCA, l'un à Sarasota est ouvert aux personnes de tous âges, avec des programmes d'aptitude et complémentaires pour la garde d'enfants pour les parents qui arrivent. Cette YMCA offre camps d'aventure, et une variété de programmes pour encourager les enfants à avoir des effets positifs des programmes et l'exercice.

Sarasota Golden Apple Théâtre / 366-5454
The Golden Apple est un souper théâtre situé au centre-ville de Sarasota qui est presque aussi bien connus pour leur dîner buffet que leur théâtre. Lorsque vous payez pour votre billet pour la production, il comprend le buffet. Les productions sont originales et divertissantes et la valeur du prix.

Sarasota Jungle Gardens / 355 -5305
Un jardin extraordinaire, la Jungle Gardens est mis en place beaucoup plus comme une zone de libre-allant zoo, où les animaux que l'on peut trouver y sont en danger et exotiques créatures que vous obtenez à voir beaucoup plus près que tout autre zoo. Le projet «Free-roaming" flamants sont une grande attraction des jardins, ils sont un must.

Sarasota Kennel Club (Greyhound Racing) / 355-7744 - coupon Le
Sarasota Kennel Club, une première piste pour courses de Greyhound à Sarasota a une très admission des prix abordables. Avec bien pris en charge pour les chiens, vous avez une multitude de possibilités de paris et il est un grand jour pour les personnes de plus de l'âge de 18 ans. Comprend également Simulcast Racing, Matinées 12:30 h du lundi, mercredi, vendredi et samedi. One-Eyed Jacks Card (Poker, Black Jack & Stud) Chambre située au deuxième étage de la mezzanine (non-fumeurs). Sarasota Kennel Club est fermé le dimanche.

Sarasota Opera House / 953 -7030
Une fois un théâtre historique, c'est maintenant une maison d'opéra qui abrite le Sarasota opéra. Il a des spectacles tout au long de l'année. Les prix sont équitables et les productions sont étonnants. Supertitles - en temps réel la traduction en anglais sont au-dessus de la scène. Programmes libres sont fournis avec votre billet d'opéra pour vous guider dans l'intrigue et de vous présenter les artistes interprètes ou exécutants. Le Sarasota Opera House est maintenant sur le Registre national des lieux patrimoniaux. Recherchez le lustre original du film "Autant en emporte le vent» qui pèse brillamment dans son hall.

Sarasota Zone Spas / Site Web
Si vous êtes à la recherche d'un spa à Sarasota, vous ne serez pas dans le besoin. Il ya beaucoup dans la région, dont beaucoup ont des spas de luxe où vous trouverez un service exceptionnel. La plupart des stations thermales offrent également des salons de vernis à ongles, l'épilation, soins de la peau, des massages et autres soins du corps.

Selby Botanical Gardens / 366 -5731 Le
Marie Selby Botanical Gardens est une grande institution à but non lucratif qui abritent des plantes tropicales que les enfants et les adultes trouveront fascinant et beau. Situé sur le domaine Selby, c'est à la fois un lieu historique et a plusieurs serres.

principal Centres d'amitié / 955 -2122
Les hauts centres de l'amitié à Sarasota sont une fantastique série d'organisations qui se consacrent à aider les personnes âgées dans la région ont une meilleure qualité de vie et pour aider à soulager l'isolement et la solitude que le fait de vivre comme une personne âgée peut créer. C'est un fantastique organisation bénévole à Sarasota.

Siesta Key Drum Circle / Site Web
Une sorte de phénomène local spontané qui a commencé il ya quelque temps à Sarasota, se déplaçant vers la Siesta Key Beach sur chaque dimanche vous mènera à l'Cercle tambour qui se trouve au sud du pavillon principal et commence à environ une heure avant le coucher du soleil. Il a la danse et la musique et est un grand événement à voir.

S.W. La Floride, les producteurs de vins / Site Web
Il ya plusieurs beaux domaines viticoles de SW Floride, la plupart d'entre eux offrent la dégustation de vins et des visites dans la région. Bien que n'étant pas spécifiquement à Sarasota, il ya plusieurs entourant la zone qui sont à la fois belle et tranquille ... et très savoureux!

Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall / 953-3366 Le
Van Wezel, autrement connu sous le nom de vache pourpre pour son pastel couleur pourpre est un jalon dans Sarasota, connu pour sa grande lieu et la beauté de l'architecture. Il se trouve à droite le long de Sarasota Bayfront, il a un emplacement très esthétique, ainsi que d'une variété de divertissements tout au long de l'année.

Venise Golden Apple Théâtre / 484-7711 Le
Venise Golden Apple théâtre est très populaire à Venise avec incroyablement divertissant et montre un beau lieu. Les billets sont abordables et sont similaires aux Sarasota théâtre dans la nature.

Venise Little Theater / 488 -1115
Une communauté en Floride, théâtre d'une grande renommée, le Petit Théâtre est un charmant théâtre qui est reconnue comme un des meilleurs de la Floride. Le gagnant de plusieurs prix aux niveaux local et l'échelle de l'État, il s'agit d'un grand théâtre de trouver en Floride.

sources d'eau minérale chaude / 426 -1692
The Original fontaine de jouvence! C'est la fameuse fontaine de la jeunesse censé avoir été découvert par Juan Ponce De Leon. Les croyants au pouvoir de guérison de sources d'eau minérale chaude dire que les eaux fortement minéralisées contribuer à atténuer les maux de dos, maladies, diverses maladies de la peau, la sinusite et de nombreuses autres affections. Le Printemps de 87 degrés l'eau peut fournir des secours pour le stress, des douleurs musculaires, et l'arthrite. Les visiteurs de voyage autour du monde à tremper dans ses eaux apaisantes. Warm Mineral Springs est aussi une communauté de plus de 4000 personnes. Partie du Registre des lieux patrimoniaux, ce printemps a été en service pendant des milliers d'années et est la deuxième plus importante source d'eau chaude sur l'hémisphère occidental.






Accueil | Hébergement | Loisirs | Shopping | Gastronomie | Immobilier | Plages | Librairie | Marchandise | Sports & Loisirs | Plan du site | En Englais
Réservez votre vol | Louez votre voiture

Copyright © Sarasota Loisirs & Hébergement Guide. Aucune partie mai être reproduit. Tous droits réservés.
Conditions d'utilisation - Politique de confidentialité

Things to do in Sarasota Florida
HOME - Sarasota Florida, Sarasota Dining, Accommodations, Real Estate, Lodging, Activities, Events, Organizations

Tropical Shores Beach Resort - Siesta Key
Sarasota Vacation and Accommodations Guide
Site Map


Sarasota Car Rentals

Siesta Suites Resort Siesta Key Florida

Sara Sea Resort Siesta Key Florida

Sarasota Area Activities

Things to do in Sarasota
Sarasota, Florida is filled with more than just long beaches and parties until dawn. The area has great places to visit with plenty of activities that are designed for the whole family and a wonderful Florida vacation. From campgrounds to aquariums, drum circles to planetariums, Sarasota makes a nice change of pace from the usual Florida vacation.

Myakka is one of the largest and oldest state parks in Florida
and it is a protected expanse of fifty-eight square miles of natural area. The Myakka River flows through this park, connected to the Upper Myakka Lake. Visitors to this state park can enjoy exploring the wetlands, hammocks, pinelands, and prairies of the park or they enjoy a treetop stroll on the unique canopy walkway. There are plenty of hiking trails as well as boat ramps for freshwater fishing, canoeing and recreational boating. Lake tours and a safari tram tour are also available for visitor’s enjoyment. There are also five palm log cabins for rent in addition to full-facility campgrounds and primitive campsites.

The John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art has been recognized as the official art museum of the state. It was established in 1927 as part of the couple’s legacy and offers visitors twenty-one galleries that include art from Europe, Asia, America, Cypriot antiquities, and contemporary pieces. There are also traveling exhibitions that visit one of the wings during the course of the year. Also housed on the estate is the Circus Museum with displays of the many costumes, performance equipment, wagons, and other items that chronicle the circus’ history. Mable Ringling’s Rose Garden is here next to beautiful views of Sarasota Bay. There are lectures, workshops, training sessions, public tours and more at this attraction.

The South Florida Museum, Planetarium and Aquarium offer their guests three unique attractions in its museum, aquarium, and planetarium. Children of all ages will enjoy the life sized casts of animals that roamed the area 12,000 years ago during the Ice Age. The museum has plenty of exhibits chronicling the first peoples of the state and includes plenty of archeological artifacts from the sites that have been excavated in the state. There are plenty of pieces from the Spanish that lived in the area during the 1500’s and the staff changes the exhibits regularly to keep the programs fresh. The Bishop Planetarium is a digital planetarium theater beneath a full dome that offers astronomy presentations, lectures, light and sound shows and more. Finally the Parker Manatee Aquarium is home to Snooty, the most famous Manatee in the world who came to the aquarium in 1949 as a baby. The aquarium was designated by the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service as a part of the Manatee Rehabilitation Network and the staff works with animals that are brought there for help before re-release into the wild.

Longboat Key is a tropical island stretching 11 miles in a northwesterly direction from Sarasota. The island has 2 (members and guests only) championship golf courses, as well as tennis, biking, boating, fishing, and lazing on the pristine beach. Shopping is also a favorite pastime of many who visit the island.

There is considerably more to do in the area than Disney and Universal. With just a little bit of research, families can find plenty to do in Sarasota without having to spend a fortune. Come to Sarasota.




All phone numbers use the (941) area code unless otherwise stated.

Asolo Center for Performing Arts / 351-8000
Created by Florida State University, this center is the home of the Asolo Repertory Theatre in Sarasota. The Theatre performs a rotating repertoire throughout the year, and is the first State professional theatre company that Florida has. Not only is the repertoire diverse, but students at FSU’s theatre department can partner there, giving them a true theatrical experience.

Bearadise Ranch - Bear Preserve / 322-2462
Bearadise Ranch showcases dozens of trained bears with their exciting bear shows. Watch the bears splash and play in the water. Some of these bears have been used in movies, television shows and print ads. Tour days are Thursdays and Saturdays. Reservations are required.

Bobby Jones Golf Complex / 955-8097
Named after the golf player and dedicated by him, the public/semi-private course in Sarasota holds its claim as being an internationally renowned golf course, holding to Sarasota’s claim as the Cradle of Golf. Playing on this course is an extremely rewarding challenge and is a great privilege among golf enthusiasts.

Sarasota Classic Car Museum / 355-6228
This place is a must for any car enthusiast, as this particular museum was built in 1952 and has a “living” exhibition that contains over 100 vehicles that display the history of automobiles in the United States. Open from 9 AM to 6 PM and have cars from celebrities and multiple dealers. Non-profit, this is a great place to take kids and car enthusiasts.

Crowley Museum/Nature Center / 322-1000
This particular museum is a great tourist attraction for kids, as the museum is directed towards pioneer history with multiple programs for kids. There is a large nature preserve that you can tour, with either a guided tour or a self-guided approach.

Ed Smith Sports Stadium / 954-4101
The spring training location of the Cincinnati Reds for the last ten years, the Ed Smith Sports Stadium is a fantastic and large baseball facility in Sarasota, Florida. The Sarasota Reds’ play at this particular stadium, as well as a multitude of other organizations in the area, and is one of the most well known stadiums in the state.

FSU Center for Performing Arts / 351-8000
Appropriately named the Ringling Center for the Cultural Arts, this particular organization is the home of one of the best theatrical and artistic programs on the east coast. It works with the Asolo Repertory Theatre and the former Ringling residence to create a skill-building and fantastic program for teaching theatre arts to students.

G.WIZ, Hands-On Science Museum / 906-1851
Talk about an amazing experience! This museum is perfect for any family and for kids, with awesomely fun hands-on science exhibits. There are special programs and tours kids can go on, but there are some amazing exhibits, both permanent and traveling. It’s never dull at G.WIZ Hands-On Science Museum.

Historic Spanish Point / 966-5214
A non-profit museum that is over 50 acres, the Historic Spanish Point focuses on telling the story of prehistoric Florida before the modern era. This is a great experience for adults and children alike, with amazing archeology exhibits and a large area to explore.

Municipal Auditorium / 954-4165
A multi-purpose auditorium in Sarasota, this particular venue is not just used by Sarasota, but by sister cities in the area for a large variety of performance events, craft shows, computer tradeshows, and even banquets and antique shows.

Mote Marine Aquarium / 388-2451
This Marine Aquarium is a very large venue, with one of the largest shark tanks and a great deal of aquatic wildlife to see. There are a few interactive games in the aquarium, which makes it ideal for children and families, as the kids will truly enjoy it.

Myakka River State Park / 361-6511
One of the largest and one of the oldest state parks in Florida, the park covers over five miles of different terrain, like the woodlands, prairie, and wetlands that Florida is known for. There are multiple areas to fish, camp, picnic, hike and simply observe the wildlife in the park.

Myakka River Wildlife Tours / 365-0100
These particular tours on Myakka River allow you to climb aboard one of the airboats devoted to the tours, where you can observe the natural wildlife at a leisurely pace, and a natural tempo so that you can photograph and truly enjoy the ride.

Oscar Scherer State Park / 483-5956
Another great park in Sarasota, known as one of the trail systems there, this particular park is a great draw for bikers and hikers alike. There are a lot of trails for perusal, and some threatened species reside in the park. You can also consider canoeing, as well as camping in the area.

Smugglers Cove - Mini Golf / 351-6620
Who doesn’t love Putt-Putt? Smugglers Cove is one of the oldest putt-putt franchises in the country, with an adventure concept behind it that makes it truly original. This one, located in Sarasota, is no exception, and if your kids like Pirates of the Caribbean, they will certainly enjoy their own chance to be a pirate.

The Players of Sarasota / 365-2494
Much like the Asolo Repertory Theatre, The Sarasota Players are very much an actors’ group, encouraging local actors to participate in the productions they put on. Come watch a throughly entertaining and professional theatre experience.

Ringling Museum of Art / 359-5700
Florida’s official state Art museum, the Ringling museum is named after John Ringling and his wife Mable, who had left many things upon their deaths to help create an amazing museum with varying time periods and movements of art.

Sailors Circus / 361-6350
Originally used as a circus utilizing high school students in the same professional caliber as adult circus performers, this is now a youth training Circus program serving students from 4th to 12th grades. These young performers are absolutely amazing to watch and worth every penny.

Sarasota Ballet / 351-8000
Out of the West Coast of Florida, the Sarasota Ballet is the only truly professional ballet company located on the west coast. As a result, you can be sure that they only take the best, and the repertoire for this particular season is pretty active.

Sarasota County Fair Grounds / 966-6338
A large venue that is home to the County Fair every year, this particular venue is used for multiple events throughout the year, including bookings for weddings, concerts, conventions, seminars, large picnics and trade shows, among others. It has both large covered outdoor areas, as well as indoor venues.

Sarasota County Area Parks & Recreation Facilities /
In Sarasota, there are over 40 public parks that offer tons of activities, including canoeing, fishing, picnic areas, softball, swimming, baseball, archery, tennis and water sports. There are opportunities for food, nature trails, and most of them have restrooms that are well furnished.

Sarasota Family YMCA / 955-8194
As a YMCA, the one in Sarasota is open for people of all ages, with programs for fitness and for complimentary childcare for parents who arrive. This YMCA offers adventure camps, and a variety of programs to help encourage children to have positive programs and exercise.

Sarasota Golden Apple Theater / 366-5454
The Golden Apple is a dinner theatre located in downtown Sarasota that is almost as well known for their buffet dinner as their theatre. When you pay for your ticket to the production, it includes the buffet. The productions are original and entertaining and worth the price.

Sarasota Jungle Gardens / 355-5305
An awesome garden, the Jungle Gardens is set up much more like a free-ranging zoo, where the animals that can be found there are endangered and exotic creatures that you get to see much closer than any other zoo. The “free-roaming” flamingos are a great attraction of the gardens, so they’re a must-see.

Sarasota Kennel Club (Greyhound Racing) / 355-7744 - Coupon
The Sarasota Kennel Club, a premiere track for Greyhound racing in Sarasota has a very affordable admission price. With well-cared for dogs, you have a multitude of betting possibilities and it makes a great day out for those over the age of 18. Also includes Simulcast Racing, Matinees 12:30 pm Monday, Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday. One-Eyed Jacks Card (Poker, Black Jack, & Stud) Room is located on the second floor of the mezzanine (non-smoking). Sarasota Kennel Club is closed on Sundays.

Sarasota Opera House / 953-7030
Once a historic theatre, this is now an opera house that houses The Sarasota Opera. It has performances throughout the year. The prices are fair and the productions are amazing. Supertitles – Real-time English translations are above the stage. Free programs are provided with your opera ticket to guide you through the plot and introduce you to the performers. The Sarasota Opera House is now on the National Register of Historic Places. Look for the original chandelier from the movie "Gone With the Wind" that hangs brilliantly in its lobby.

Sarasota Area Day Spas & Salons / Web Site
If you’re looking for a spa in Sarasota, you won’t be in need. There are plenty in the area, many of them upscale spas where you will find exceptional service. Many of the spas also offer nail salons, waxing, skin care, massage and other body treatments.

Selby Botanical Gardens / 366-5731
The Marie Selby Botanical Gardens is a great non-profit institution that house tropical plants that children and adults will find intriguing and beautiful. Housed on the Selby estate, this is both a Historic place and has several greenhouses.

Senior Friendship Centers / 955-2122
The Senior Friendship centers in Sarasota are a fantastic series of organizations that are dedicated to helping the seniors in the area have an improved quality of life and to help relieve the isolation and loneliness that living as a senior can create. It’s a fantastic volunteer organization in Sarasota.

Siesta Key Drum Circle / Web Site
A sort of spontaneous local phenomenon that began some time ago in Sarasota, traveling to the Siesta Key Beach on every Sunday will bring you to the Drum Circle that is south of the main pavilion and starts about an hour before sunset. It has dance and music and is a great event to watch.

S.W. Florida's Wineries / Web Site
There are several fine wineries in SW Florida, most of which offer wine tasting and tours in the area. While not specifically in Sarasota, there are several surrounding the area that are both beautiful and tranquil... and very tasty!

Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall / 953-3366
The Van Wezel, otherwise known as the purple cow for its pastel purple color is a landmark in Sarasota, known for its large venue and beautiful architecture. It’s located right along Sarasota’s bayfront, so it has a great aesthetic location, as well as having a variety of different entertainment venues throughout the year. Van Wezel Events & Tickets

Venice Theater / 488-1115
A community theatre in Florida of great renown, the Venice Theatre is a theatre small in size, but large in reputation, it is recognized as one of the best in Florida. The winner of several awards locally and state-wide, this is a great theatre to find in Florida.

Warm Mineral Springs / 426-1692
The Original Fountain of Youth! This is the fabled Fountain of Youth purported to have been discovered by Juan Ponce De Leon. Believers to the healing powers of Warm Mineral Springs say that the highly mineralized waters help ease back pain, illnesses, various skin diseases, sinusitis and many other ailments. The Spring's 87 degree water can provide relief for stress, muscle pain, and arthritis. Visitors travel from around the world to soak in its soothing waters. Warm Mineral Springs is also a community of over 4,000 people. Part of the Register of Historic Places, this particular spring has been in use for thousands of years and is the second largest warm water spring on the Western Hemisphere.

Custom Search




Home | Accommodations | Entertainment | Shopping | Dining | Real Estate | Beaches | Bookstore | Merchandise | Sports & Recreation | Site Map

Copyright © Sarasota Vacation & Accommodations Guide. No part may be reproduced. All rights reserved
Terms Of Use - Privacy Policy